“Big Brother”…obsession? ((((a lot of words saying a lot of nothing and my insight into things I’ve for the most part only speculated…uhm hmm))))

[[[[see also…I’ve gone and talked to a camera set up by the local CBS affiliate, I’ve submitted a video online, and now I’ve experienced small group lightly interrogated by someone from casting….so what is factual…clearly that…and I don’t even go to much specifically into any of those things…and I’m writing THIS after I’ve finished writing all you see below..haha…but previous posts have gone into detail in regards to talking to the camera set up by the local CBS affiliate….submitting online is pretty self explanatory but I might have wrote something about that…and lastly….I don’t go into much detail about my specific experience however there’s speculation of others experiences and/or I may too have also written about that previously…before actually getting to experience it…if not..or even if so…it’s possible it could be written about at some point in the future…it’s possible too it may not be…more so in actuality whether or not it will be posted because OF COURSE I’ll write about it…it just may not see the light of blog…uhm hmm…enjoy below..or don’t…if you read only this you got 90% more from this than what you will below…bah ha ha…hahaha….hahahahahahhahah….and ha..and double ha….leave it to me to write a prescript after writing the ***Spoiler alert*** postscript/footnote…..and pointing out said fact I’ve done so ;-D ]]]]]

I’ve written about my thoughts and/or experiences and/or whatnot about big brother previously. Some of that has been posted here..some elsewhere..some not at all..but since this is my blog it bears repeating and ..I do what I want 😀

It’s unclear if my passion for the show shines through in my video submissions or most recently at an event featuring actual casting people…It is clear to at least some of the people who were in line around me…they could see it..or hear it..lol… It’s also clear that some of the douchehats in line wanted noting to do with my funny reminiscence of when I convinced someone waiting in line beside me that big brother LOVES casting sociopaths or psychopaths so much to the degree of when his time came to say his spiel to the camera..he yelled about how nuts and crazy and how he doesn’t care about anyone but himself ((i had also said something about..or went deeper into sociopaths or psychopaths only care about themselves and I always mix those two up..but point being..IF I didn’t influence him…quite a bit of irony there))

Now..one might say…that up above…that’s giving away my story..that someone could read and steal…or for example while waiting in line bsing with dude talking about strategies….one could think that I gave something away….to the point where the group I was in all said they’d vote me out first when asked…the reasoning from a couple of them was because ‘we know all your plans’…but really..I think it’s fear of the superfan….CLEARLY fear of the superfan…. When I do eventually ((never say never…ha)) find myself in the big brother house…chances are I wouldn’t come out guns blazing….but there’s a balance you can’t come in and lay back to much..at least not in the beginning…..there within you COULD claim you know exactly how I’d play the game….but really Iiii don’t even know how I’d REALLY play the game…and per the example just given..I touched upon quite a few things….maybe even said I’d float while pulling strings…or I’d make a final whatever alliance ((((it’s all about the trilogy of course…that I’m fine with expressing and sharing…while though i showed the person I was bsing with my overly drawn ridiculously long thought out mathematical equation/diagram/chart of what my master plan would be..unless he has super memory and got a clear look…which he seemed to barely glance at it….and EVEN If he did….it’s an idea so ridiculous it would never actually work…..but there within lies the brilliance too…itinit?))))

In case we haven’t noticed I’m bouncing around a bit..or not quite centered on a direction or point….but as I notice..and know….chances someone is reading all, most, or any of this is quite slim…sure you asshats LIKE my post in an attempt to make me like your shit back..or follow you back..or…whatever…but as NO ONE ever leaves a fucking comment when specifically I’ve asked for that in the past in previous entries……clearly you’re not really reading…so fuck you very much :D….tangent non adverted but tanget fin…and now back to your regularly non scheduled rambling…

where were we? My passion for the show shines through to people that aren’t the people that can get me on the show; In spite or despite my ‘you never know who could be someone’ point of view…..and the fact that I tell that to people..thus calling myself out ((((but hey…respect a bit ain’t it? IF they are someone..and I reveal to that someone that IS someone.that I think anyone could be someone…..would it really be something that could be cast against me? I don’t think so..but then I’m not casting the show….of course if I were….I’d think I’m pretty damn worthy….haha))))

point we were getting to earlier but I didn’t actually say….”Controversy creates cash”…. better everyone would vote for me than none of them……or maybe not..but…thinking as a viewer…I’d like to see people that quickly could get a group against them….because within that anti holds power…yeah all of them would vote me out first..but not if I was HOH and they didn’t have that choice….that question “who would you vote out first”..is a redonkulous leap anyway as the only time I can remember someone being sent packing without getting a chance to save themselves with the veto…was when Dan sent Jodi packing…People do get backdoored but the pace of things in big brother….I could be public enemy number one in week one..but easily slip back (((based on how often it happens…as not only I yell at the tv “these people are fucking stupid”)) to low priority……and then that’s how floaters on survivor and big brother get way further than they ever should……superfan you’re a target….because non superfan that was recruited suddenly wants to be on the show more than you do (I do)….ooooh that brings me to….

The amount of churn I’ve seen…..Oh so many people wether recruited or pushed or proded into applying for Big Brother (or survivor..or amazing race..or you know most any reality show)…Yep I’m just saying me personally….two years ago as far as I could tell via social networking and who I saw in Puyallup…me and 3 other people came back two years later (((and for me it was year 3….I’m assuming for them too….but…i digress to progress and ….)))….Sure it could have been 12 or 20…but at the same time it looked like only about 150 people showed up anyway…..survivor got easily ten times that…..or maybe five…lol…amazing race too….3-5 times as many….It takes a special kind of crazy to want to do Big Brother I reckon……but anywho and in any-case….too based on social network creeping (((not really creeping so much as seeking….game is always on….ALWAYS)))….there’s not to many people I’ve come across at the same level of “passion” for the game of big brother……100 people could roll out of the cracks and prove me wrong…but let’s go with I’ve seen proof of around a dozen……then there’s maybe another half dozen who ACT like they are…but they say nothing about big brother except for a two week campaign where they suddenly are superfans……yep…you’re not..you’re just fucking poseurs………..;;;;;bringing me back to my initial point in this paragraph… And I have to say too I’m fine with people who aren’t superfans getting a shot…duh…I’m not so fine with asshats that were recruited and there interest is based on and peaked solely by the $$$$ and possible celebrity ((((see also a posting on Craigslist I stumbled upon where the focus WAS completely on the money over anything else….’do you want to win half a million dollars? would you like to be on tv…’…smh)))…..back to where i was headed…it’s understandable and possible…highly plausible some of the passionate people made it to the semi final round a few times and got sick of not getting on….but in my world that’s also..not quite acceptable…were I to be a semifinalist multiple times….there probably would be a point where I said the fuck with this BUT if there was nothing stopping me from continuing to do so…..I think I’d keep going…

way off point….this probably won’t even be posted….bah hahahahaha…but if you’re reading it clearly has been…

Pooooooint was being…..the one try and no dice folks….I guess I get that….but they also piss me off when for that one try they are all gung ho..and than a year later..ZERO interest displayed by them for the product….Clearly “oh that’d be fun to try out..even though I don’t really give a shit one way or another..but I could really use the money and exposure….” people. Granted you could say I’m guilty of that to an extent…I went to a survivor casting call and proceeded to say I’m not all that into survivor….but there was an arch at work there…and that arch is developing nicely…and in doing thus….creating a story arch or background..or storyline that could help get me on something….. Big brother is my priority…amazing race would be fun….survivor I’d do just to do….so take that as you will…or won’t….

I’ve grown weary of spewing words through or via and by way of my fingers…. I over-think EVERYTHING…sometimes incidentally sometimes on purpose….the over thinking I’ve put and experienced in regards to Big Brother is probably in of itself quite crazy. There’s a good chance someone who was a douche..maybe someone who knows and who was being real with me…..chance one all or both of those people could poo poo my destiny. Nobody REALLY seems to be all that behind me or…believe that much in the possibility I could get on Big Brother. I do though and that’s kind of all that really matters at the end of the day….but then there’s a fine line between passion and obsession itinit? Like if I got to whatever point and I was told “you should just stop because you’ll never be on this show”….but then a story from a survivor contestant suggests he was told just that but he eventually made it (((also a few others allegedly the same thing)))…..beating them over the head until they are sick or annoyed of you “BAD” and yet but then…..can also work in your favor…I’m not nearly as crazy or obsessive as those people who try to start a twitter campaign or facebook campaign to get on a show….allegedly that doesn’t and would never work anyway/either/too but….there’s a fine line between getting noticed and getting blacklisted I reckon….. I’m to lazy to cross that line into inappropriate levels…at the end of the day they want who they want and I am who I am…..if they don’t want what I got…..”their loss not mine’….hahahaha….

above also I was going to go down a road of…fan fic levels of things…..the way my getting on the show would play out….the greatest bit of which given my current almost occupation…in how I would receive my key…… In lesser terms…..fantasies of getting a phone call that says…no need for quarter final interrogation we’re flying you to L.A. for the semi final finals..or is that finals? It’s unclear if you go a to b to c to do…or abc….but in some cases people went directly to the last round (? or still would be semi final….as final means you’re on the show…unless one thinks in terms of “final casting round”…in which case that’s of course what I mean)

In any case…I want to get the fly to Los Angeles experience….and on that note I see far to many people over the social networks boasting about “I was a semi finalist last year..blah blah blah blah”….most often times boasting to the head of casting…and I’m like…uhhhh….what? (((okay less often than more that’s the case…but you get the point…or you don’t..in which case all hope for your understanding is lost anyway)))….

As per my over-thinking….I often wonder but most often as I’m in the process of typing….do my big brother themed blogs do more to hurt me than they do to help me? I’m sure it’s probably neither but were I told by someone from casting that my babbling is counterproductive to the cause…..I’d likely stop posting them…lol….but as I don’t say HEY KASSTING LOOK AT MY BLOG SEE HOW PASSIONATE I AM…the chance of them seeing them is even slimmer than the chance you’re reading this now ((((unless of course they were…or you are…in which case….well..there you go))))… Marketplace of opinions itinit? Back to that thought..were I told ‘you’ll never make it’…I’d PROBABLY eventually say the hell with this..but then again…maybe not….back to the previous pile of words and I always wonder and oft think……if you made it to semi finals last year….don’t you know better than to brag (or that in doing so) about how last year you made it to semi finals? Robin all the time says don’t post shit about casting..don’t post shit about casting…. ((and yet…look at meeee….but I’ve not signed any non disclosure nor have I experienced anything that I was told not to talk about…so….there you go…..also more detailed postings and information than the nonsense I post exists out there…mostly I post speculation….))…and yet people post A LOT more than they probably should…..”I was a final finalist last year”….well thanks for sharing asshat and now by doing so you’ve taken yourself from the hmmm this person was almost good for us last year but this year….they spilt the beans…..those are some of those people I think might not really give a shit anyway…clearly…..in spite of my weariness I’ve managed to type 3 or 4ish more stanzas…I will virtually “stfu” now but leave with one closing thought and that’s back on the “i was a semi finalist”…..I think most of those people claiming that in very public forums/social networking/whatever… they actually only got to step two of 4 or 5….they got to talk to a camera or they got a bigger question packet ((if they still do that…back in the day the online application had a 25-50 question portion of the app…now they let you submit a video and a pic or two online answering barely anything….clearly at some point more questions are asked…maybe none of it is written now….clearly this is my speculation but….sources out there suggest recently still the step 2.5 or 3 has a bit of that..on that see my postscript..of footnote..or whatever))….where was I going….I wonder/guess/think that 85% of those “I was a semi finalist” people are full of shit….or exaggerating the truth…..or don’t give a shit….or maybe are even plants…lol….disinformation for the win……ANYWHO….

“would you like to know more” if you read my footnote/postscript…than you clearly do (or then….yep I still fuck up then and than…but there are cases, I argue anyway, by definition of terms….either or could work)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
this is the postscript….bazinga…As far as my understanding goes of the casting process for 2 of the 3 CBS shows goes….and of course there are variations but let’s pretend you’re johnny standard that isn’t recruited….and goes through the entire process…uhmkay.

1. Apply. (duH)
2. Step 2 featuring in person locally with casting people, or talking to a camera but via the casting people, phone interview, and/or Skype interview.
3. You’re flown to L.A.
4. You either make it through however many days there are to get through and become part of the final pool of 1 and a half to twice as many housguetss as there actually will be or you’re sent home before getting that far.
4b. You go back home and wait for that “you made It” call..or for them to show up and give you your key….or more so it seems…..you wait for them to arrange a heavily edited and totally phony promo of you receiving your key….lol (((or in the case of the coaches season…you’re slip letting you know you’ve got “a chance at receiving your key’…or wtfever it was it said))
5. Welcome to the big brother house….

okay..so..see my point from earlier… 4 could be considered “semi finals” but if you’re sent home on day one…..I wouldn’t consider it that…really like quarter finals..but then…..i don’t know. Is it possible I know too much about the casting process? Is it more likely I’m totally wrong about the casting process? Am I revealing anything that isn’t already out there? (nope I’m not)….I’ve thus far in my life made it only as far as…step 1ish….since the casting call/event/whatever Saturday included people from casting….that’s a little more maybe like 1b…. face time with people who decide or have input into deciding who’s going to be on the show clearly is a step above simply submitting a video..at least I think so…it sure as hell was/is/will be in perpetuity through my eyes at least…because I KNOW I was heard…even if I wasn’t heard….I know at least I’m not on a laptop screen to some intern ((((as I always imagine it the first level of casting is actually interns watching the thousands of submissions first))) who has the volume on 2….and whom is programed to tune out after 35 seconds……and then…pbthh…..;;;;I don’t doubt the dedication of casting folks for “reality” tv shows…buuuut. Clearly not many people are setting eyes on thousands of tapes for 3 minutes at a time. To believe that would be foolish…if in fact there is someone who watches EVERY SINGLE VIDEO..and watches EVERY SINGE SECOND of every video…kudos…..but I don’t believe that’s happening….and the fact that the casting call with casting people (((for multiple shows based on what I’ve read more so than experienced of course)))…merely take a group and barely take any info from you….and they’re not taping you…..well there you go. So on that note…i feel it’s ALWAYS important to give a shout out to the interns, mail clerks, and other part time employees that might be first seeing your video….if I’m wrong I’m an asshole and as soon as that shout out comes they probably press stop or skip or next….or whatever…..but if I’m right..even a little bit..it’s gota work in my favor…..right?

D:

toodles.

[[[[Bonus thought….that could be recovered in a future post about more specifically my experience(s) Saturday…but if that doesn’t happen…again I feel like I likely influenced someone to say something they may not have already planned on saying….I was talking about how if you’re a gay black man you likely have a few bonus points in your favor….of course you still have to have some flavour to add to your favor..but none the less…I digress…one of my group said “I’m a triple minority”….and well..there you go. It’s probably possible she wouldn’t have said that had she overheard things I was saying….It’s a pretty no shit thing imo but 3 of 5 in my group weren’t superfans…”triple minority” was one of those three ((((actually I was the only full on gung ho “I’M A SUPERFAN”…the other dude was like..well ‘i guess given the choices I must be a superfan’)))). So I’m just saying…my bullshitting while waiting could “hurt” my chances..but I think it potentially gives me fuel to my fire and storyline/arch. I influence others spouting what as far as they know is correct information…those who listen I could easily spread disinformation….and in that….or by my saying that one could ASSUME they know what my strategy in the game would be BUUUT…best laid plans mean NOTHING at all in the Big Brother house. Fake strategies are strategic in their own right…and that’s all I’ve got for the bonus thought at this time]]]]

About jahwoo

I am the shiznit...need more be said? If you think so..than you probably don't need to be here :-D
This entry was posted in BIg Brother, Blogging, Life, Reality Tv, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

